“Liknayan, Pagpupugay at Paalam”

Looking back from the first time we met each other, the first time you introduced Physics to us and in your presentation were you are introducing Physics I remember in the last slide, “pag hindi na talaga kaya, dasal-dasal na lang”. To be honest, I am really afraid of this subject and I will not deny the first meeting with Sir Lex I got intimidated by him. But what made me appreciate physics?

Honestly speaking, I really got a hard time in writing this one. I think of all the blogs that I’ve made this one is harder than I thought. I keep thinking what does Physics taught me? What did I get in this subject? Then I came to realize things.

It wasn’t easy learning Physics; you have to have a determination in knowing and understanding the concepts. A day is not enough to understand every lesson. There are some days “ay getsss!” and mostly “aniaa? Kasano kano?”.

Image result for gif "what"

Truly, it was not an easy one but who wants easy, right? Just like in our first activity and my first activity with my group mates, kung saan saan kami napunta bess! (tbh, napan kami pay likod math building) it was so frustrating and at the same time it was funny. The lesson is in Vector and the activity is to find the treasure that other section plant.

It was challenging, kinakapa ko pa mga ka grupo ko and it was not that hard naman. but in this activity i learned that in just one mistake you can get lost but the question is will you give up? No, the willingness of everyone from my group to find the treasure is one of the key why we try again and finally we got it.

From the start i know that Physics will not only teach me about Physics itself but also life lessons and realizations.

There are more activities like the free fall where we prove that all free-falling objects under influenced by gravity accelerate at the rate of 9.8 m/s² where i found out that no matter how light or heavy the object is it will fall at the same time.

IMG20180705114904

This one taught me we might not be all the same, some might be lighter or heavier but we have our time, our own time.

There are still a lot of activities i hadn’t mention but all the activities we’ve done gave us the opportunity to experience on how the concept works. In projectile motion where it thought me to keep your feet on the ground whenever, whatever you may be, do not forget where you started. In inertia which make an object stop because we know that inertia is objects resistance to change, I can connect this to life where us must be not a barrier in other people’s dreams or goals in life.  On torque were i can remember the scenario in school were determination represents torque that in order for us to achieve the goals we want in life there must be determination which will be our step in making our dreams. There are many more life lesson I’ve learned in physics but I think the others I will just keep it in my heart.

In making blogs, I must say it’s not easy. There are times that there are a lot of things to do, there is this also one time nagsabay sabay yung blog tas iba pang school work (deadsss) Sometimes pa I have to go to a place where wifi is fast and mama will picked me up after i finished my blog that time i really don’t know what to do first. I was asking God for his guidance. I don’t know but when you ask him talaga he will give you light, he will give you strength to go on.

I am also thankful for my classmates who willingly taught on what we don’t understand. My 2 years with them is a roller coaster ride, there are times the air in our room is pressured, disappointed in some things but we manage to go on and move forward. After a month or soon we will be crossing different paths in achieving our dreams. I know all of us will fly like the owl.

To Sir Lex, you did not only teach me us about Physics you also taught us to believe in ourselves, to give importance to little things. You gave us the opportunity to discover ourselves more. You give us activities not only for us to understand about the lesson but also to do team work, to communicate with our classmates. Secretly, I’m in aweee Sir! I feel so honored to be one of your students (no joke sir hehe). Maybe you don’t know me like the others but I assure you Sir, someday when I already reach my dreams I will never forget you. Thank you Sir and this isn’t a goodbye. I will still see you soon and maybe in the future I will get a chance to say to you “Sir syak ni Kisha nga estudyantem idi, registered nurse nakon”. If Plato, Socrates, Aristotle, Isaac Newton, Maxwell, Faraday and etc. contributed to the world by their concepts and inventions, You sir gave me inspiration that dreams will not end here that somewhere out there our dreams are waking at us. Thank you Sir not only for teaching us Physics and making STEM camp worth waiting for but also thank you for the life lessons.

Image result for gif crying

“Physics has shaped the world into what it is today” NEVER FORGET